Seedorf Confirms Milan Job Offer .

seedorf

Former player, Clarence Seedorf has confirmed he will become the new head coach of AC Milan, and announced his retirement from playing after a 22 year career.

The move to appoint the 37-year-old Dutchman, who had a successful 10-year playing career at Milan but who has no coaching experience, is something of a gamble for the club, who sacked Massimiliano Allegri on Monday.

However, Seedorf is a hugely popular figure and will arrive with a deep bank of goodwill.
“I am here to announce that I will retire from playing after 22 years,” said Seedorf.
“It has been a difficult decision, but I am satisfied with what I have achieved in my career and what I have done here at Botafogo (his current club)..

About Itsekiri Herald

The latest News | Sports | Business | Tech | Politics | Online

Posted on January 15, 2014, in Sports. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment